Also in this section…?

Meet the jury

Four men and a woman lined up against a brick wall and all smiling

John Moores 25 judges: Dinos Chapman, Sacha Craddock, Paul Morrison, Graham Crowley and Jake Chapman. Image © Mike Marshland

Jake and Dinos Chapman

The Chapman brothers came to prominence during the 1990s as part of the generation of so-called YBAs or Young British Artists. Working together since their graduation from the Royal College of Art in 1990, the Chapmans received particular acclaim in 1991 for a diorama sculpture created out of remodelled plastic figurines enacting scenes from Goya's 'Disasters of War' etchings. Since then they have created a substantial, highly intelligent and challenging body of work that addresses the very heart of human experience and moral behaviour.

Sacha Craddock

Sacha Craddock is an independent art critic and curator, and has judged many prizes including the Turner Prize in 1999. After studying painting at St Martins and the Chelsea School of Art, she started to write criticism for The Times and The Guardian newspapers. Sacha is curator for Sadlers Wells , co-curator for the Bloomberg Space and Pubic Art Advisor for the Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea.

Paul Morrison

Paul Morrison was born in Liverpool and is best known for his large, monochromatic botanical landscapes. His first one-person show was in London in 1996 and since then he has displayed his work in various locations across the UK, Europe and America. He was a prizewinner at John Moores 22 in 2003 and his work 'Synsepalum' was included in 'Now, Then', the opening exhibition at the the relaunch of The Bluecoat, Liverpool, in 2008.

Graham Crowley

Graham Crowley is an artist who has won many prizes and his paintings have been exhibited all over the world in many public and private collections. He has shown in eight previous John Moores exhibitions, was joint prizewinner in John Moores 15 in 1987and was a prizewinner in John Moores 24 in 2006. He also acted as the Chair of the judges for the prestigious Jerwood Painting Prize in 2007.