Zone 7 - Cinema and library

National Football Museum logo


In this section of the exhibition visitors could meet some of the players and managers who have been elected to the National Football Museum Hall of Fame including Kenny Dalglish, George Best, Brian Clough, Alex Ferguson and Bob Paisley.

Vote for the Hall of Fame 2009

In 2009 the National Football Museum plan to give an award to another legendary player, whoe will join Michel Platini in the roll of honour of the greatest European players of all time. Visitors to the exhibition were invited to help in the selection by voting for one of these legends:

  • Marco van Basten
  • Franz Beckenbauer
  • Johann Cruyff
  • Eusebio
  • Paolo Maldini
  • Ferenc Puskas
  • Alfredo di Stefano
  • Lev Yashin
  • Zinedine Zidane
  • Dino Zoff